This is a happy song.

I know you’ve all heard this song and I’m like to sound just not ‘edgy’ enough considering it was on an ipod advert ages ago and I dunno…sold out or something? I have no idea. Point is, I like it.

Feist – 1 2 3 4

I heard it in full length and watched the video for the first time the other day and I was, quite frankly charmed. First of all, I wish I could walk around in cobalt blue spangly catsuits and secondly, she dances like me and that is very endearing. I really like her voice too and the song is just cute, the bit they chose for the advert really wasn’t the best part.

Also, the video had an air of ‘much better Gap’ about it. Talking of that, found the best old Gap advert:

LOOOOVE TRAIN

When this came out I was in Year 9 and we used to sit at the back of our form room swinging on our chairs singing it (ditto ‘Everybody Dance Now’ during Maths with loopy head movement and guttural voice synths, oh yah). Funny though, Gap asking us to start a love train when they have had sweat-shop accusations and human rights allegations. Hmmm.

My new card arrived, huzzah and hurrah! And I’m starting a new project as well. I was really inspired by this watch on Etsy:

Frenchy Watch – £18ish

Love it. Unfortunatley the band is made of leather so that is a no for me. So I’m planning to make a watch sorta similar to that one, but I’ll use a layered gabardine or denim instead of leather and add my own touches. I’m waiting till I get the ribbon and fabric before getting the watch face (there are loads on ebay). I’ve already bought the ribbon off Etsy, I fell in love with it instantly!

From Matatabi’s shop – £1.50

Eeeee…I’m excited! I also finished working on my first historical object on Wednesday, so I’ll post before + after cards once I’ve finished my lab record card.

Leave a comment

Filed under craft, cute, fancy stuff, handmade, musicality, trinkets

Leave a Reply

