Its the littlest things.

Okay, time for a little rant, I know how you love them.

As I have mentioned before, I enjoy answering questions on Yahoo Answers. I’m also getting alright at having mine voted ‘best answer’. On one particular question I had assumed that either me or this other girl had won ‘best answer’.

Are No7 products tested on animals?

As you can see, the ‘best answer’ is wellll….yanno. Look at it.

More to the point, it is wrong. Scroll down, and look at Fluffycat1930’s great answer. Then scroll down and there is some bint called Holly with another good answer (hehe) .

Quoted from the Boots website: We do not use animals to test our products, nor do we have animal testing conducted on our behalf by anyone else. Instead, we ensure product safety through state-of-the-art testing methods on human volunteers.”

Sounds quite good doesn’t it? In addition, Naturewatch state that Boots supports its suppliers in choosing cruelty free testing methods, but crucially, Boots do not have a fixed cut-off date (FCOD). Barry M, for example, have a FCOD of 1990. They will not use any INGREDIENTS tested on animals after 1990 and are committed to not testing the finished products on animals. Boots may very well not test their PRODUCTS on animals, but they ingredients will have been, meaning they are not cruelty free and by proxy, the products are tested on animals.

Obviously, the questioner chose the answer that suited her best, not a right one.

Actually, I quite like Boots. Okay, so they have aisle after aisle of rubbish animal tested products (L’Oreal, Max Factor, Rimmell, Gillette, Lynx, Palmolive, Colgate…I could go on and on) but they also give me a convenient High St makeup and hair stop off. They sell Barry M makeup (I have become a convert to their liquid eyeliner, I just need more practice), Lee Stafford haircare & perfume (Pink Fusion is my new perfume, it smells divine) and for the boys they sell Fish and King of Shaves. All have FCOD, all are cruelty free.

In Other News – After the shitstorm that was the end of last week, I had a god weekend. I got fed yummy curry and listened to the Pokemon theme tune in honour of Danny’s bday, came quite a good place at the Spoon game, walked around town on a Saturday night with eyeliner freckles and drank wine. My till jammed up at the busiest time on Sunday though and it was total mayhem, but Leo, Danny and Libby surprised me after work and we went to the local ice-cream place (you can see the cows raving it up in the fields so I’m happy) because it was sunny for once! Much monopoly has also been played.

Alssssooo….LEEEDDDSS 2008! Line up is fab already. So far, I want to see RATM, Bloc Party, Tenacious D, Slipknot, Biffy, We Are Scientists, Feeder (for Echo Park stuff),  DIZZEE RASCAL, Womabts, MANICS! (but I bet there will be a total lack of The Holy Bible), Justice, Foals, Pendulum and maybe Conor Oberst so I can be 15 again.

So yes, a bountiful festival already, and no need to worry about tickets. Leo, his brother and I got3 of the limited presales for 2008 last year. We just hoped that others would join us and the lineup would be good. Judging by my friend’s status updates on facebook and that fact that Leo accidentally booked 3 weekend tickets last night, the party at the hippy bitch tent will commence!

Leave a comment

Filed under champion of loons, fancy stuff, fun-times, nerdy, shameless vanity, weep

Leave a Reply

