Mmmm, eco-purchasings

Well, nearly bought (the website is playing silly bees with me):

People Tree jute cosmetic case – £4.50

My make up bags recently have varied. A while ago I was using a carrier bag from Selfridges and Co. After coming back from Berlin and with all my ‘liquids’ sitting in one of those free bags you get from airports so security don’t hack you to death, I just decided to carry on using it. Very classy.

At the minute, I am using a small FCUK bag that I got, complete with body stuff from a relative for Xmas, and I’m gonna guess here, in about 2001. I have never used the FCUK products as ever before I knew about FCOD’s I knew that FCUK products were probably tested on animals. The bag is cute though and has come in very useful.

Unfortunately, the dual knowledge of eBay and that Urban Decay/Hard Candy cosmetics are not tested on animals (FCOD – 2004) has meant that my makeup collection has grown a bit from what it was to include heated eyelash curlers (I am THAT vain. Actually, I got them because conventional curlers don’t work and instead just rip out my eyelashes), and 3 liquid eyeliners…with which I have been making a total mess with. Thus, stuff no longer fits in my FCUK bag and my only other makeup bag is impossible to use because everything is stacked up in the bag. This People Tree one is nice a flat, so I can find everything easily at 7.00am on a Saturday morning and paw stuff onto my face in the vague places it should go.

Also, Hard Candy Stain & Shine (shade – Stop) is my favourite product at the mo, bought from this seller. I remember when a berry coloured cheek stain was produced by the Body Shop (in their pre-L’oreal days), I saw it in a copy of J-17 when I was about 14. It was £10 though, and that was about 2 weeks pocket money, so I never bought it. I remember thinking that it was a lovely deep wine colour, and the model’s cheeks look dewy and rosy, not cakey and pink like the overdone powder blusher of girls at school.

The obvious one now is Benefit’s BeneTint, but predictably, tested on animals. Cue some wanker saying ‘Haha, they blush rabbits cheeks, how can that annoy you?’ The amount of times I’ve had to explain to people that animal testing isn’t doing rabbit fur with hairspray, its about grazing their skin and eyes and putting chemicals in them, amongst other things. Christ, I could burst. Anyway. Then I found Hard Candy’s lip n cheek version. AMAZING.

On the ethical vibe, Sky.com have a 20% off at Adili voucher until the 30th April, so obviously I have been cruising it to use my maths in the quest for ethical bargains!

I have narrowed it down…same top, 2 different colours, viz;

Frank & Faith ‘Beatrice’ bamboo top

Black or this weird colour named ‘mink’? On the F&F site it looks a nice grey. I suit grey, but I wear a lot of grey clothes. On the Adili product page it looks grey in the model picture, but a sort of biscuity colour in the product photo. I generally avoid things that are skin coloured, they probably wash me out and make me look undead.

I also like the black, and black looks quite good on me. But, black is black…its a boring colour and it would obscure the ruching effect which is kinda the focus of the top. Couldn’t it be green…or yellow??? Something? Gah. In the grand scheme of things, not important. But hey.

For din dins: Sainsburys organic tomato & marscapone sauce with Morrisons organic spinach and ricotta tortellini. Yum.

Leave a comment

Filed under fancy stuff, mine- all mine, nerdy, organic, shameless vanity, stuff to stop you being naked, trinkets

Leave a Reply

