La souris, sous la table

Update on the Lily Lolo quest –

I got a reply from them in my junk folder and accidently clicked ‘mark as unsafe’ which deleted it. I emailed them again, explaining I am a few shots short of the bottle (not literally). I got another very quick reply, which said that their current supplier cannot provide a FCOD, but that in June they are switching to a contract manufacturer because, amongst other things, they will have a FCOD.

I’m not sure whether to wait till June to see what happens, or buy from them now anyway, given that they soon will have a FCOD. I emailed them back saying as such.

Update on the titanium mavericks of DOOOOM aka microdermals:

They are shit.

In more eloquent terms, the one without a disc blew up to gigantic proportions (probably a blood blister) then settled down again. However, the skin is very purple and you can actually see the outline of the jewellery under my skin. That to me, is not a good sign, like my skin is paper thin or something.

The other one nearest my sternum still refuses to go completely back under and is all in out like the hokey kokey. I think I’m gonna bite a (slow) bullet. I’m very busy at the minute with university and fun things like funerals and helping my parents not look like BRITS ON TOUR for their 25th wedding anniversary hols to Antigua. I have virtually no free days to cart up to Sheffield, fall at Thou Art’s door and yelp ‘I don’t want those two anymore, take them out and give me enough topical anaesthetic to kill a badger when you do it!’ But I need to, soon. I’m scared though, it’ll hurt like a mother.

Also, I’m putting together a post on (mostly Brit) print design on etsy.com, so yeah, lots of pretty pictures soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under body modification, champion of loons, shameless vanity

Leave a Reply

